#OOTD: School is in Session

image

Good day, Gents.

I’m not attempting to school anyone, as the title suggests. This is just my outfit as I head to school this evening. Sometimes I get asked what’s the point of me dressing up for class. Simply put, this is how I almost always dress. Everyday I leave my apartment dressed as if I’ll come across an opportunity to further my personal journey or professional career. And why not? First impression is EVERYTHING, especially in my career field. Also, I’ve been approached too many times by men saying how they dig my style. The influential dynamic of style is so amazing. If I can help a man take just one step outside of his box and start thinking as an individual stylistically, I’ve done my part.

image

image

image

Details: Thrifted sport coat by John Ashford, shirt by Nordstrom Calibrate, chinos by Old Navy, tie and shoes by ALDO, socks and belt by Banana Republic, watch by Stauer, laces by Nordstrom 1901. *paperclip by Target (Tar-je’) haha

image

image

 

Peace and Blessings, Gentlemen.

S.O.S.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment